Books To Read If You LOVE The Vampire Diaries!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hi! So, I’ve been gone for over two months and I’ve missed blogging SO much! With school starting (the treacherous junior year) and extra curricular activities, I haven’t had as much time to be reading/ blogging. But don’t worry I’m getting back into the groove and October is going to be an AWESOME reading month!

Now that the life update is done lets get into one of my favorite subject, The Vampire Diaries! I’ve watched The Vampire Diaries over three times and I love it! I’m currently rewatching it right now and all those emotions I have about this show are coming back. Get reading for six amazing books to read if you LOVE The Vampire Diaries:

  1. The Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

    If you were like me and loved Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries, then you will be obsessed with the main character Rose. Take Damon’s personality, snarky, sassy and badass, and put it in a girl, that’s Rose! This book is full of entertaining moments along with steamy boy drama that will have your heart lurching. ‘The Vampire Academy’ is the perfect teen read with, boy drama, mystery and of course, supernatural creatures. If you loved ‘The Vampire Diaries’ then this book will be one of your new favorite books!

     2. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

Untitled Design

            If you loved Tyler Lockwoods werewolf storyline then you will adore ‘Nightshade’! With a love triangle similar to Caroline, Tyler and Klaus this book will have your heart retching and gasp will leave your mouth with each twist and turn. The plot is unique and different from any other werewolf book I’ve read and will surely have you interested beginning to end.

     3. White Hot Kiss Jennifer L. Armentrout 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

            ‘White Hot Kiss’ is one of those books that remind you of The Vampire Diaries, sure there are no vampires but it doesn’t make this book any less enjoyable. The thing that made this book really worth reading for me was the relationship. Layla and Roth were like another version of Damon and Elena. Jennifer L. Armentrout is one of the BEST teen supernatural romance authors out there and she definitely did not let me down with this book!

     4. Jessica’s Guide To Dating On The Darkside by Beth Fantaskey 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

            Going into this book I’ll admit it felt a little cliché and something I would find off wattpad (nothing against wattpad) but as I kept reading all the detail and twist took over and it’s safe to say that I fell in love with this book! Lucious reminded of Elijah from ‘The Vampire Diaries’/ ‘The Originals’! I love Elijah! He’s personality is so different from everybody else and Lucious is probably one of my favorite characters from this book. I definitely recommend reading this book, it may seem cliché but I promise it’s worth reading!

     5. The Coldest Girl In Coldtown by Holly Black 

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

This book is told like a movie! With engaging character like Gavriel, he is literally Damon Salvatore and Klaus Mikealson in one, this book will have you interested beginning to end. The storyline is told similar to a movie plot, which made it so captivating! The characters are complex and intriguing, my favorite definitely being the dark Gavriel. With the wonderful writing of Holly Black, the author of ‘The Cruel Prince’ and many more, this book will have you captured from beginning to end.

     6.  Marked by Kristin Cast and P. C. Cast

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

            ‘Marked’ was more like the new spin off, Legacies than The Vampire Diaries but it didn’t make it any less enjoyable. With a classic mean girl vs. new girl stand off this book with have you captured from beginning to end. Even though this is a vampire book, there is an even BIGGER supernatural twist! There is a steamy romance and powerful new friendships.

Make sure to stay tuned for some more in depth reviews over these AMAZING books! Thank you for sticking with me and get ready for more book related post! I hope you’ve enjoyed this post, you’ve just been reviewed. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s